ITM 2024 Achievement Awards: Celebrating Excellence in the Business Travel Industry

03 Jul 2024

The ITM 2024 Achievement Awards ceremony, held last Friday, was a resounding success, honouring the brightest talents and most innovative teams in the business travel industry. Hosted by the esteemed Katy Hill alongside ITM’s Scott Davies, the event recognised individuals and teams who have made significant contributions to their organisations and the industry at large. The ceremony was marked by a blend of uplifting speeches, celebratory moments, and a commitment to fostering talent and innovation in the community.

Award Winners

Game Changer Individual Award
Winner: Tiffany Casson, Inntel
Tiffany Casson was recognised for her extraordinary work in championing diversity, equity, and inclusion. Her efforts included creating an industry-first checklist for meetings and events that addresses physical, sensory, and cognitive factors to support neurodivergent individuals.

Game Changer Team Award
Winner: SilverDoor Sustainability Management Action Group

SilverDoor's team developed a sophisticated algorithm to measure the carbon footprint of accommodation stays, setting a new standard for sustainability in the sector.

Programme Achievement Individual Award
Winner: Jake Lawley, Clarity

Jake Lawley was honored for his impactful work in account management, driving online adoption, and improving customer feedback mechanisms, earning him the admiration and respect of his clients and colleagues.

Programme Achievement Team Award
Winner: London Stock Exchange Group Travel Team

This team impressed the judges with their comprehensive programme transformations, including implementing a unified TMC and enhancing traveller experiences, which resulted in a remarkable internal Net Promoter Score.

Service Excellence Individual Award
Winner: Sarah Higginson, Clarity

Sarah Higginson stood out for her dedication to optimising TMC partnerships and travel programmes, alongside her leadership in mental health and wellness initiatives.

Service Excellence Team Award
Winner: SilverDoor Apartments Account Management Team

SilverDoor's account management team achieved significant growth and technological advancements, maintaining exceptional service standards and achieving a high Trustpilot rating.

Tech Innovator Individual Award
Winner: Tony Edge, Focus Travel Partnership

Tony Edge was celebrated for his innovative technology solutions that enhanced TMC and customer tools, benefiting small and mid-market travel companies.

Tech Innovator Team Award
Winner: Thrust Carbon Leadership Team

Thrust Carbon's leadership team was acknowledged for their groundbreaking work in emissions reporting and data accuracy, significantly aiding travel programmes in meeting sustainability goals.

Sustainability Champion Award
Winner: Anna Snoep, Inntel Ltd

Anna Snoep was recognised for her comprehensive efforts to promote sustainability within her organization and the wider industry.

Mentor of the Year Award
Winner: Samantha McKnight, CIBTvisas

Samantha McKnight excelled in providing non-judgmental support and realistic goal-setting for her mentees, making a profound impact on their professional growth.

Mentee of the Year Award
Winner: Danny Cockton, Wood PLC

Danny Cockton demonstrated remarkable personal and professional growth, securing a senior leadership role during his mentoring period.

One to Watch Award
Winner: Hannah Trigg, SITU

Hannah Trigg was celebrated for her rapid professional development and leadership skills, making significant contributions to her company’s sales approach and charitable initiatives.

Mentoring Programme Graduates
The ceremony also honoured the graduates of ITM’s Mentoring Programme, which continues to empower the next generation of industry leaders. The graduates include:

  • Alexandra Barbour, Blacklane
  • Gabrielle Chateauneuf, Agiito
  • Daniel Cockton, Wood Group
  • James Diaz, Travel Planet
  • Nicola Dodds, Creative Artists Agency
  • Beth Dooley, Thrust Carbon
  • Jack Fitzsimons, The Heritage
  • Simon Hawley, Clarity
  • Martina Holmgren, Radisson Hotel Group
  • Emma Horton, Synergy Housing
  • Darren Jeacock, EY
  • Axel Joyce, easyJet
  • Lauren Leach, Roomzzz Aparthotels
  • Victor Lim, IKEA (Ingka Group)
  • Dawn Lister, Whitbread
  • Alex Neale, SilverDoor Apartments
  • Laura Poole, Hyatt Hotels
  • Priya Tailor, Nursing & Midwifery Council
  • Ann Thomas, Clarity
  • Hannah Trigg, SITU
  • Leyla Tugwell, Buro Happold

Congratulations to all the winners and graduates for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the business travel industry!